So, tonight I saw a guy on a bike that looked like Tracy Morgan with dreadlocks and I thought "I miss Tracy Morgan...". I am starting to miss a few things from home I think.
Also, we've seen several celebrities considering we're in a foreign country. 1st we saw Kanye West in the airport in london, he's a small dude! Much smaller than I expected. Then they were filming some movie or something in the train station in Florence. I didn't see a famous person, but maybe they will be famous someday after they release whatever it is they are filming. Then, tonight, we saw the skinny, dorky dude from "Roadtrip" and he was in some other stuff, but we couldn't remember. He's even more odd looking in person...:e looks like he could be a little wooden boy, only taller and smoking.
Another weird thing about Florence is that it smells funny and people just seem to ignore it. We went into several shops today and they sorta smelled like poo and everyone just ignored it. It would be like sitting in a room with strangers and someone farts and you know they farted, but everyone pretends like it didn't happen...its odd!
Something happened with the museums today and the tourists weren't happy. We had reservations to the Uffizi at 9;30 today and we woke up late and didn't get there til 10:30 and the people with 8:15 reservations hadn't even been let in yet. We got in around 11:15, but can you imagine if we had been there on time? Yikes! The artwork was amazing, however it was hard to look at everything with all of the people around us.
We then went to palazzo vechio and toured around the palace. I can't believe people used to live in those places!
We tried to go to the Accademia to see the David but becuase of the late opening the wait was 4 hours long. I hope we get to see the David before we leave.
Last thing before we head off to the country...if you're still reading this, tell me who in Europe has been spreading the rumor that mullets are ok? Greg and I have seen far too many mullets and most of them are not on Americans, not that it would make it any less ridiculous. I shouldn't make fun of other people especially becuase I walked around in my running shoes and my dorky shorts today, but that's because I have blisters between my toes from wearing new sandals and walking nine hours a day. That's so not the same as going to a hairdresser and either asking for that haircut or letting the hairdresser do that to you...either way, its bad.
Ciao!
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment